48th Annual Open Bass Team Tournament
Lake Whitney at Lake Whitney State Park
March 14 & 15, 2014
$1000 ~ 1st Place Team Winner
2nd Place Winner & down based on entry fees – (3 to 1 ratio)
Team Tournament ~ $100.00 Per Person (Two Persons Per Boat)
Friday – 6:30 AM to 4 PM
Saturday – 6:30 AM to 4PM
Lake Whitney State Park Info/Reservation:
http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us or Call to reserve at (512) 389-8900
It has 20 screened shelters – select “shelter” when making reservation online if interested.
FREE DINNER FOR EVERYONE ON SATURDAY!
Hosted by Texas Bass Club of the Deaf
TEXAS BASS CLUB OF THE DEAF
Download flyer & rules (PDF format)
R U L E S & R E G U L A T I O N S
1. Only Largemouth, Smallmouth, Guadalupe and Spotted Bass measuring at or over fourteen (14) inches (at or over 12 inches for spotted/Guadalupe only) and the combined limit for any combination of largemouth, smallmouth, Guadalupe and spotted bass is 5 fish per day.
2. If a team brings in more than five (5) bass, the largest bass will be rejected. Contestants bringing bass less than the legal size limit to the weigh-in will have that fish disqualified from the tournament.
3. Eight (8) ounces will be deducted from the total weigh for each dead bass presented for weighin.
4. All bass must be caught on artificial lures by casting. Absolutely no live bait. Only one rod per contestant may be used at any one time, and each cast must be completed before another is made. Pork rinds and scent attractant are allowed. No trolling with the big motor.
5. A team consists of two (2) contestants fishing from the same boat. In the event of hardship,
one contestant paying full team entry fee is eligible to fish with one observant in the boat.
6. All bass must be brought in a plastic bag with water.
7. No fishing is allowed from outside of your boat or within 50 yards of another anchored or tied boat that has its trolling motor in the stored position, without express permission of its occupants. No fishing within 50 yards of TBCD Headquarters’ boat ramp/boat inspection area.
8. All Federal, State and local laws must be obeyed or contestants will be disqualified. Sportsmanship, courtesy, safety and conservation are expected of each contestant.
9. All contestants must be members of the Texas Bass Club of the Deaf.
10. All protests must be made in writing within 30 minutes of the final weigh-in and submit to TBCD Vice President.
11. In case of a tie, prize money will be divided equally between the tied winning teams.
12. Coast Guard approved life vests must be worn with safety kill switch attached, while your boat is on plane. Safety Cushion is required.
13. All bass will be released back to the lake. TBCD will have the responsibility for dead bass unless requesting for the mounting purpose.
14. Any contestant that violates any tournament rules will be disqualified.
15. Fire Extinguisher, Horn or Whistle, First Aid Kit, TX Fishing License, Kill Switch and Life Jackets required in each boat.