UbiDuo3 SGD 816-350-7008 Voice; 816-527-9070 Videophone; http://www.scomm.com
Stay Connected from a Distance, Relay Texas offers 24/7 communication solutions for Texans who have hearing loss or a speech disability to stay in touch with anyone.

WEBINAR: The Silent Garden series with Sharon Hill and Christopher Tester – 2/26/2022

Sat – urday, Feb 26, 2022 – The Silent Garden series for 2022

Don’t miss the 2022 Silent Garden lecture series hosted virtually by Fresno State University. Christopher Tester will begin by interviewing a panel of renowned deaf interpreters. He will then present the morning keynote presentation “Deaf Interpreters of Today”.

The University of Houston’s ASLI Program will be represented by Sharon Hill. She will open the afternoon session by interviewing a panel of deaf community members – Lori Breslow, Dr. Joseph Hill and Omar Ruiz. Then she will present the afternoon’s keynote presentation entitled “Finding What is Lost: The Challenge of Creating Human Connection in the Interpretive Experience”.

Log on THIS Saturday, February 26, 2022 starting at 9am PT (11am CST) and ending at 4:30pm PT (6:30pm CST). Hill’s panel interview followed by her keynote presentation will begin at 3:15pm CST and end at 6:15pm CST. Learn more HERE (https://chhs.fresnostate.edu/thesilentgarden/lecture-series/index.html)

Registration required to attend this webinar on Zoom but the cost is FREE. BEI and RID CEUs approved.

Sharon G. Hill, ASLI Program Director
BEI Master, Level IV, and Medical Certifications
Faculty webpage: http://profhill.weebly.com/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.